top of page
In a Dash Resume
In a Dash

My name is Helen and I reside in Camas with my husband, two children, and our cat Simba.  I've lived in Vancouver since 2010, living in Fisher's Landing and up near Orchards before we bought at the Camas/Vancouver border. 

I grew up on a small island called Vashon, near Seattle, where the only thing to do was hop a ferry to Seattle, so that is where I spent much of my time, along with attending concerts of my favorites.  It's where I got my first jobs at - in 2004, I worked at a center, and soon after had my first taste of a in-home. That in-home was my reason for one day starting my own in-home. (I fell victim of Covid shutting me down just as I was starting.) 

I enjoy butterflies, hence the logo, and have to have my morning cup of coffee. My favorite shows include Only Murders in the Building, The Blacklist, and Brooklyn 99.

Helping others is my nature, so it is a huge part of who I am. This is why I decided to work for myself. I spent many years in childcare, of all ages, and a year at an adult family home, where I found my work to be incredibly similar to that of admin duties in childcare.  On the side I am founder and Exeuctive Director of local non-profit, The Mariposa Mission. 

In a Dash

About Helen 

What I Do

Our mission at In a Dash is to provide high-quality administrative services to in-home childcares, small childcare centers, Adult Family Homes, and small businesses .I understand that managing everything can be overwhelming, and often times you think "I got in this business to provide, not paperwork!" and I'm here to help.  I am available to help you with your specific needs. Let me be your partner in success.  I offer sporadic remote services as needed.  Limited in-person services in Clark County.   Services do not include book keeping or any 'in ratio/direct customer service' work. 

bottom of page